top of page

September Book Updates


It's officially FALL! My favorite time of year (which is ironic 'cause our four seasons are mosquito, lovebug, hurricane, and tourist) but still, I'm all about the Samhain decorations, updating my altar for Mabon and Samhain, and all things cinnamon, clove, and nutmeg. Oh, and Halloween movies... You know the ones: Practical Magic, Hocus Pocus, The Craft... #Iconic

Okay, enough dragging it out. The books. As you guys know, I re-branded the Dead Things series so that I can start releasing them in a more serial type style, which will allow me to write faster and get new books out to you every six to eight weeks instead of, say, the two years you've been waiting for Season 4. For the last seven months, I've been releasing the previously published books with new covers and new titles each depicting a scene from the book. (Five books are already out. Have you seen them?) For those of you who loved the old covers, fear not, they are the covers for the boxsets (Each box set is a season, and each season contains 3 episodes, like a television show).

So, where am I in the process? I'm currently updating the last episode of Season 3 (formerly Deranged Angels and Cannibal Hearts) because I felt like I could have added more details to the final chapters. I've already written most of Season 4, and I am currently plotting out Season 5 and 6 and deciding whether the series needs a Season 7 to tie up the whole plot.

What does that mean for you guys? Well, it conceivably means you have at least fifteen more books coming your way with as many as nineteen all set to release every 6-8 weeks. I also want to tell you that the full color character guide is a go and is 98% completed with stunning artwork from illustrator, Arnild Aldepolla, like this gorgeous pic of Aaron.

I know you guys have really put a lot of time and energy into reading my stories and investing in the characters, so I'm excited for you to finally get to read the new stuff (also nervous, duh). I want you to feel like all of the waiting was worth it.

Over the next few months, here's what you can expect. More blog posts here for all the things. I'll be sharing everything from pop culture stuff, like my top recommended movies for this time of year, what I'm baking, pics of my altar, pics of my dogs, some of my witchy woo-woo stuff for those of you who've asked, and just whatever I feel like.

Make sure you are subscribed to the newsletter so that you can get access to all things Belle Haven from high school updates, restaurant menu changes, and even character interviews and Isa's secret recipes. My Instagram will have character inspiration collages, book recs, cover reveals, and some behind the scenes stuff about my writing process. Patreon is going to start seeing an upswing in free ficlets, being able to read chapters in advance, free e-books at certain price points as well as signed paperbacks. If you want to hang out and get to know other Deadlings, join my Discord server or my Facebook group, Martina's Deadlings.

You guys know I love you all, and I want to thank you for sticking it out with me through this insane process. I know it seems like I disappeared, but I was really attempting to build up my brand for my alternate pen name as well as rebrand the series. I really can't wait for you guys to see everything I have in store for you. I hope you guys are excited, too. Goodbye for now.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
bottom of page